The 2025 Award Winners and Finalists

The James Williams Award for Pioneering Leadership

Winner - Paramjot Kaur Founder of The Sahara Foundation Finalists - Hilary Cooke - Medway Pride CIC & Shea Coffey - Rainbows Over Medway

Exemplar Partnership Working with the VCSEF Award

Winner - Nikki Teesdale Director of Delivery Medway & Swale Health & Care Partnership Winner - Scott Elliott - Head of Health & Wellbeing Services at Medway Council

Outstanding Collaboration within the Sector Award

Winner - Rupa Sen - Medway Diversity Forum Finalists - Phil Bungay - Medway Neurological Network & Danielle Perry -Christmas Box Appeal

Generous and Inspiring Leadership within the Sector Award

Winner - John Norley - Age UK Kent Rivers Finalists - Alex Richardson - Keep Talking Services

Equality, Diversity, Inclusion, and Intersectionality Award

Winner - Desiree Alisha Nurse - Founder at Cleopatras Legacy CIC Finalist - Omolola Oyewusi - Magdalene Ministry

Exceptional CEO/Director of a Micro to Small Organisation Award

Winner - Jon Whitfield - The Octopus Foundation Finalists - Karen Scott - Future Coders CIC, Jaye Nolan - The Net Community Hub, and Kirsty Scurr - All Saints Community Project Trust

Exceptional CEO/Director of a Medium to Large Organisation Award

Winner - Martyn Reeves – Friends of Wisdom Hospice Finalist - Liz Shaw - One Big Family

Exceptional Leader of a Volunteer Led Organisation Award

Winner - Camealia Xavier - Chihota - Medway Culture Club

Finalist - Dr Cheryl Mvula MBE - Stop the Traffik
Exceptional Trustee / Most Progressive / Dynamic Award
Winner - Adam Price - Sunlight Development Trust
Finalist - Les Hutchinson - The Young Lives Foundation
Lifetime Achievement Award
Winner - Chris White - Medway Men in Sheds
Finalists: Jodie Geddes - AMAT UK & Alan Moss - City of Rochester Society
The People's Choice Award – Sponsored by the Practice Plus Group
Winner - Dr David Stokes - CEO, Halpern Charitable Foundation